About the MOA

The Museum of Ontario Archaeology (“MOA”) is a registered Canadian charity (BN# 11904 9641 RR0001) and incorporated Ontario non-profit (OCN #367339).

Strategic Direction


We share, interpret, and care for the archaeological record to advance an understanding of Ontario’s history.


Connecting people to the stories of the human experience through time and place.

Board Members

Michael Dove, Chair
Professor, History Department, Western University (ex officio Western University appointment)

Julia Hoare, Treasurer
Director, Finance & Administration, Western Research and Development Park

Robert Thuot, Director
Director of Finance, Kettleman’s Bagel Co.

Matt McCarthy, Director
Employment & Labour Lawyer, Boughton Law Corporation, LLP

Kirsty Mairi Robertson, Director
Associate Professor, Visual Arts Department, Western University

Jonathon Rivard, Director
Homeless Prevention Manager, London ON

Len Collins, Director
Retired, Canadian National Key Accounts Sales /Marketing Manager, RESIDEO

Lisa Small, Director
History Assistant, Toronto Metropolitan University

Cody Groat, Director
Associate Professor, History Department and Indigenous Studies, Western University

Martin Cooper, Director
Senior Associate, Archaeological Services Inc.

Melissa McInerney, Director
CEO & Chief Creative Officer, tbk Creative

Alexis Dunlop, Director
Project Archaeologist, Archaeological Research Associates

Neal Ferris, Lawson Chair of Canadian Archaeology
Professor, Anthropology Department, Western University (ex-officio, non-voting)

Rhonda Bathurst, President
Executive Director, Museum of Ontario Archaeology (ex-officio, non-voting)

Museum Staff

Dr. Rhonda Bathurst
Executive Director

Cindy Barrett
Administrative Officer

Dr. Heather Hatch
Collections Manager

Leeanne Doxtator, OCT, MPEd
Public & Education Programmer

Kelly Greene
Indigenous Engagement Facilitator (grant appointment)

Annual Reports